Eckington BFC Latest News

If you require any further information on Eckington BFC news and events, please contact your manager or Wendy on 07533 733617.

£125 Raised for Sport Relief

Well done to all those players and coaches who braved the cold at training sessions during the week in their pyjamas to raise money for sport relief.  A fantastic effort!

Annual Sportsman's Dinner, with Guest Speaker John Hartson

Can those who have booked tables for the 27th April, please bring payment to the next club meeting.  For those that have not yet booked a table, there are still limited numbers available at a cost of £38 per person including a three course meal and comedian.  For bookings please contact Nigel Walker on 07717 493550.

Spring Footy Camps

Matt Barker will again be running Footy Camps at Pitt Street during the May Spring Holidays. Thursday, 31st May - Girls Team, Under 9's, 10's and 11's; and Friday, 1st June - Training School, Under 7's and 8's.  The days run from 10am to 3pm and cost £15 for the day (lunch not provided).  If you are interested please text Matt on 07515 702201 to book your place.

End of Season Presentation Evenings

Friday 4th May - U7’s & U9’s Yellow @ Eckington Cricket Club
Saturday 5th May - U8’s & U9’s Blue @ Eckington Cricket Club
Friday 11th May - Training School & U10’s Yellow @ Eckington Cricket Club
Saturday 12th May - Girls Soccer School,  U11’s Girls and U15's Yellow @ Sitwell Arms, Renishaw
Friday 18th May - U11’s Blue and U15's Blue @ Eckington Cricket Club 
Saturday 19th May - U10’s Blue, U11's Yellow, U12’s and U14’s @ Eckington Civic Centre

2018 Summer Tournament Dates

Saturday, 9th June - Under 9's
Sunday, 10th June - Under 10's
Saturday, 16th June - Under 7's
Sunday, 17th June - Under 8's

Eckington Belles FC

The club are proud to announce that Eckington Belles are now a sister club to Sheffield FC, the worlds oldest football club.  The partnership demonstrates the club's continued commitment to the development of it's players.

100 Club winners

April 2018: £80 - L Proctor; £20 - D Ward.